Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LSU Law Library Catalog
The best way to locate books and other print materials on foreign law is through the LSU Law Library catalog, which is searchable from the Law Library's home page. The catalog allows you to search in a variety of ways, including by author, title, subject, and keyword.
Other LSU Libraries
The LSU (Main Campus) Library or other LSU library collections may contain materials relevant to your research that are not held by the Law Library. These collections can be searched from the LSU Libraries homepage at www.lib.lsu.edu.
OneSearch is LSU Law Library’s implementation of the EBSCO Discovery Service, which allows users to search a significant portion of the Library’s resources from a single search box. It can be accessed using the "OneSearch" tab on the Law Library's home page. OneSearch searches across the LSU Law Library and LSU Library catalogs and many of our databases and online resources all at once. This comprehensive, one-stop search engine returns high quality content in books, journals, archives and databases. You may also manipulate your search results in a number of ways, including limiting to full-text online and peer-reviewed journals.
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services, and is an excellent way to identify books and other materials that the Law Library does not own but that are nonetheless relevant to your research. It allows you to search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can use Worlcat to search for books, periodicals, CDs, and videos, as well as certain kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages.
If you have identified books or other materials that are necessary to your research but not held by the Law Library, you may put in a request to borrow those materials through Interlibrary Loan.
Requests for interlibrary loans should be made through ILLiad. If you are a first time LSU Law ILLiad User, you will need to create a username and password before submitting your requests.
Books are generally sent by UPS or U.S. Mail, which can take 1-2 weeks for your loan to arrive. International requests may take longer. Photocopies are usually sent by e-mail, fax, or other electronic means and may arrive within 2-3 days. The ILL staff assumes that all material is needed in a timely manner and makes every effort to get the material to this campus in the shortest time possible.
You will receive an email notification when the requested materials have arrived, and may pick them up at the Law Library Circulation Desk. Photocopied material is sent electronically to the e-mail address listed on the patron’s ILLiad record. The loan period is set by the lending library. In most circumstances, books are loaned for 4 weeks. You will find the due date marked on the book band when you pick up your materials.
Provide Website Feedback / Accessibility Statement