Basic Forms for Use in City & Parish Courts
These non-mandatory forms were assembled by the Louisiana Supreme Court’s Uniform Forms Committee for Louisiana City and Parish Courts to provide both attorneys and self-represented litigants in city and parish courts statewide with broad, general templates of many forms commonly used in these courts.
A collection of forms, guides, and self-help centers for self-represented litigants. Includes disaster relief, family law, employment, housing, life planning, public benefits, and consumer issues.
Gale Legal Forms database (available in the LSU Law Library & through the Louisiana State Library to all public library patrons)
Louisiana Supreme Court Access to Justice Commission Family Law Forms
In Forma Pauperis form for filing in Louisiana state courts without paying fees
Uniform Abuse Prevention Order forms for the Louisiana Protective Order Registry
Automated Louisiana modification of child support forms
Automated Louisiana provisional custody by mandate forms
Automated Louisiana expungement forms
Automated Louisiana small claims forms
Expungement forms and information from the Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information under the Louisiana State Police
Parish Court Forms are listed by the Judicial District (JDC) with a notation of the Parishes within that district. If a JDC is not listed, we are not aware of forms being made available by that JDC. If you know that such forms have been published online, please contact us so that we may add them.
City Court Forms -
Louisiana Department of Revenue tax forms
Living Wills - Louisiana Secretary State
Workers Compensation forms - Louisiana Workforce Commission
Appeal Request Form (Medicaid decision) - Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals
Child Care Assistance application - Louisiana Department of Education
SNAP (food stamps) and Child Support Enforcement applications - Louisiana Department of Children and Family Services
Paternity Acknowledgment - Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals
Louisiana Notary Handbook
by
Designed for attorneys and nonattorneys alike, Louisiana Notary Handbook details the complexities of notary law in Louisiana. Respected author Kathy Underwood offers guidance in obtaining a notarial commission and in exercising notary powers. An authoritative guide, this handbook is an indispensable reference for any commissioned or soon-to-be-commissioned notary. It includes:
Sample forms
References to substantive law
Sample appearance clauses
The Louisiana Residential Property Disclosure Form
Contact information for the clerk of courts of each Louisiana parish
Louisiana Civil Practice Forms
by
Louisiana Criminal Trial Practice Formulary
by
Reserve Room and Louisiana Collection, 2nd Floor.
Louisiana Criminal Trial Practice Formulary provides a sampling of motions to cover every aspect of criminal trial practice in Louisiana. The forms have been drafted in as generic a manner as possible, so you can easily tailor the forms to the specific fact situations of your case.
Several forms show the incorporation of specific facts in order to point out how the facts and the principles can be integrated. Other forms address:
Motion to withdraw guilty plea and motion to reserve right to withdraw guilty plea
Motion to quash or in the alternative stay the warrant of seizure for forfeiture
Memorandum in support of motion to quash or in the alternative stay the warrant for seizure forfeiture
Review and application of the Louisiana expungement statute and related motions
A sample of administrative forms used by law enforcement agencies and other administrative agencies within the criminal justice system is included.
Louisiana Divorce
by
Louisiana Real Estate Transactions
by
Reserve Room.
Louisiana Civil Jury Instruction Companion Handbook
by
Louisiana Civil Jury Instruction Companion Handbook provides a convenient, portable, and substantive source of jury instructions for Louisiana civil cases. Designed to complement the Civil Law Treatise Series generally and volume 18 (Civil Jury Instructions) of that set specifically, it assists the practitioner in framing the issues at an early point in a case. This title includes comments on many instructions given in a broad array of cases, while offering valuable insight into why particular instructions are both appropriate and consistent with a client's theory of the case. This title also:
• Includes extensive author commentary
• Provides a balance of convenient accessibility and substantive content