Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Law of Obligations: Journal Articles and News Sources

The Law of Obligations is a legal subject distinct to the State of Louisiana within the United States. Obligations deals with the relationships, rights, and duties that emerge between individuals.

Journal Articles and News Sources

Law reviews, peer-reviewed journals, and news sources are all good places to find information on the Law of Obligations. These media can also help one in identifying and finding primary law that is relevant to your research.  The information provided on this page will help you to discover articles using legal databases and general databases.

LSU Libraries Database

In addition to the databases listed here and on the Law Center Library's website, LSU law students have access to any of the databases available through the main campus libraries. These databases can be searched alphabetically or by subject at the following link.

Legal Databases

General Academic Databases

A multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 7,900 scholarly publications, indexing and abstracting over 11,000 journals, and with coverage as far back as 1865; available through EBSCOhost.

"The most comprehensive collection of full-text newspapers globally, Access World News provides extensive coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international. This fully searchable Web-based resource features the vast majority of the top U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with hundreds of hard-to-find local and regional titles, most of which are unavailable elsewhere. Additionally, Access World News offers hundreds of international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages." (Newsbank)

Includes full text for journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Spanish language database, which focuses on business and economics, coverage dates back to the early 1980s; available through EBSCOhost.

Full text coverage for more than 450 scholarly Spanish language journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain in all major subject areas; available through EBSCOhost.

Full text reference collection containing over 140 titles, covering subjects ranging from the Law to the Arts.

Full text scholarly journal literature.

Cover to cover full text for nearly 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers; selective full text for 389 regional(U.S.); available through EBSCOhost.

EBSCO's News Harvester provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe.

The PAIS International database from CSA contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

Contains abstracts on over 300,000 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an electronic paper collection currently containing over 250,000 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. Some articles are fee-based.

Full text coverage for French language business journals covering topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology and others; available through EBSCOhost.

 




     Provide Website Feedback / Accessibility Statement