Skip to main content

Energy Law Sources for Journal Note Topic Selection: Home

Energy Law Resources Available From the LSU Law Library

These resources report on developments in energy law and policy, and they will be useful in identifying current topics that might be appropriate for your journal note. 

Please note that some of these resources need to be accessed using your login information for a specific database (e.g., Bloomberg Law) whether you are on or off campus. Other resources are IP-based, and you will not need to log in if you access them on campus; if you access them off campus, you will need to log in to our proxy server using your PAWS ID and password. Each resource has a note indicating how you can access it. 

ClimateWire
(log in using proxy server when off campus)
https://www-eenews-net.ezproxy.law.lsu.edu/cw

Climatewire provides the leading coverage on climate change from state policies to federal regulations to international agreements, as well as how companies and markets are reacting to these decisions.

EnergyWire
(log in using proxy server when off campus)

https://www-eenews-net.ezproxy.law.lsu.edu/ew
Energywire covers the tremendous change and uncertainty utilities face, including the switch to natural gas, the growth of distributed energy, threats to cybersecurity and technology opportunities. It also provides insight into the shifting landscape of shale oil and gas development, pipelines, and liquefied natural gas due to markets, regulations and environmental concerns.

Energy and Climate Report
(log in with your Bloomberg law password both on and off campus)

https://www.bloomberglaw.com/law_reports/BNACCR
Coverage of worldwide climate change legislation, regulation, policy, legal developments, and trends. Updated continually, with a review published each business day.

Environment & Energy Daily (E&E Daily)
(log in using proxy server when off campus)
https://www-eenews-net.ezproxy.law.lsu.edu/eed
At the beginning of each week Congress is in session, E&E Daily previews the upcoming action of the week, from floor votes to committee markups to negotiations. We follow this with detailed coverage explaining what it all means for its supporters and critics.

Environment & Energy News
(
log in with your Bloomberg law password both on and off campus)
https://www.bloomberglaw.com/product/es/bloomberglawnews/environment-and-energy
News alerts about environmental and energy law and regulation from Bloomberg Law.

GreenWire
(log in using proxy server when off campus)

https://www-eenews-net.ezproxy.law.lsu.edu/gw
The publication covers the major regulations, legislation and court cases in play, and explains how the battle over energy policy and climate change is affecting investment trends, technology development, alternative fuels and carbon mitigation strategies.

Librarian




     Provide Website Feedback / Accessibility Statement