LSU Law Library neither endorses these legal applications (apps) nor guarantees the accuracy of the information contained in them.
This library guide is for informational purposes only. This information was compiled solely for the convenience of the user. Presently, the list includes apps for iOS and Android mobile devices. Some of these apps are free of charge while others require a purchase or subscription.
Descriptions of the apps are taken directly from the app developer's descriptive text where possible. Any claims made in the descriptions are claims made by the developer not by LSU Law library.
If you are aware of any legal mobile applications not mentioned here and/or would like to add your favorite legal apps to the list, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.
JeffNet is a closed Internet browser-based service sponsored by the Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court since 2004 that allows access to property, civil, criminal and other public records maintained by the Clerk’s Office. It is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, excluding periodic web site maintenance.
Jefferson Parish Clerk of Court Jon Gegenheimer offers this mobile app designed to enhance everyone’s practice by, among other things, making every lawyer and his/her staff more productive and more responsive to clients’ needs. Features include 1) searchable docket calendars for the 24th JDC and Jefferson Parish First and Second Parish Courts, 2) commonly-used forms, 3) fee schedules, and 4) an office telephone directory with office locations.
Louisiana State Bar - Free - iOS
The mission of the Louisiana State Bar Association is to assist and serve its members in the practice of law, assure access to and aid in the administration of justice, assist the Supreme Court in the regulation of the practice of law, uphold the honor of the courts and the profession, promote the professional competence of attorneys, increase public understanding of and respect for the law, and encourage collegiality among its members.
Use the Louisiana State Bar Association app to see upcoming events, get updates via push notifications, read Bar Briefs, send in photos, use our directory, connect through social media, and much more!
Developed by Loyola College of Law, this free resource aims to replace West's big and expensive handbook of Louisiana civil procedure laws with a free, digital alternative. It contains all relevant civil procedure laws in one place (Code of Civil Procedure, ancillaries, Code of Evidence, etc.) and works with no internet connection.
Developed by Loyola College of Law, this free resource aims to replace West's big and expensive handbook of Louisiana criminal laws with a free, digital alternative. It contains all relevant all relevant criminal laws in one place (Criminal Code, Criminal Procedure, Evidence, Children's Code and more!) and works with no internet connection.
Developed by Loyola College of Law, LACivBook aims to replace West's big and expensive handbook of Louisiana civil laws with a free, digital alternative. Works with no internet connection.
LA Civil Code - Lawstack - (Louisiana Law/Statutes) - free - iOS
All of the Louisiana Civil Code in your pocket.
LA Code of Criminal Procedure (Lawstack) - free - iOS
All of the Louisiana Code of Criminal Procedure in your pocket.
Louisiana Criminal Code - $6.99 - Android
This app provides the full text of the 2016 Louisiana Criminal Code (Louisiana Revised Statutes Title 14).
Louisiana Children's Code (Lawstack) - free - iOS
The complete Louisiana Children's Code in your pocket.
Louisiana Code of Civil Procedure (Lawstack) - free - iOS
Louisiana Code of Civil Procedure, easily accessible on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.
Louisiana Code of Evidence (Lawstack) - free - iOS
Louisiana Code of Evidence, easily accessible on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.
A complete list of Louisiana Laws statutes
Louisiana State Motor Vehicles & Traffic Regulation ( LA Laws & codes ) on your Android devices
Complete list of LA Motor Vehicles and Traffic Regulation codes at one place.
LA Criminal Procedure - $1.99 - Android
Louisiana State Criminal Procedure ( LA Laws & codes ) on your Android devices.
dLaw - free - Android
Formerly known as DroidLaw, this app is a legal reference tool that provides free access to the Federal resources and paid access to state resources.
dLaw Louisiana Criminal Law - $2.99
Title 14 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes, Criminal Law.
dLaw Louisiana Revised Statutes - $9.99