Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

News resources: US & World News databases

A guide to current news subscriptions available to LSU Law students.

Access World News

Access World News offers full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included.

Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source Plus is a large database that includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

Military & Government Collection

EBSCO's Military and Government Collection covers news pertaining to all branches of the military and government with cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

NexisUni

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis;—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

You must be logged out of Lexis+ to access NexisUni. No login is necessary on the NexisUni page to access the news articles if you are on-campus or if you are an LSU user with an active myLSU account.




     Provide Website Feedback / Accessibility Statement