Skip to main content

Mobile Apps for Law Students and Lawyers: Louisiana

This resource guide provides a listing of mobile applications helpful to law students and lawyers, including study aids, legal research tools, legal news, productivity solutions, and much more.

Louisiana Record


Louisiana Record - Free - iOS & Android
Covers the state's legal system in a way that enables you to make the public business your business. Focuses upon civil actions in Louisiana courts.

Continuing Legal Education


myMCLE Louisiana - $0.99 - iOS
Simple, but powerful, tool for keeping track of your Mandatory Continuing Legal Education (MCLE) credits.  The Supreme Court of Louisiana requires that all attorneys admitted to practice law in Louisiana complete at least 12.5 hours of continuing legal education every year and mandates that lawyers maintain a record of each credit earner.

Courts


LA Courts - $2.99 - iOS
This app provides access to the Louisiana Attorney Directory and contains the full text of all of the rules needed by most Louisiana practitioners.  Additionally, this app contains the local rules for all Louisiana state and federal courts, provides access to PACER, and contains the names and addresses of every Louisiana state and federal courthouse, and using an interactive map and GPS allows you to generate driving direction from your current location.

Codes


LA Civil Code (Louisiana Law/Statutes) - $6.99 - iOS
All of the Louisiana Civil Code in your pocket.


LA Code of Criminal Procedure - $6.99 - iOS
All of the Louisiana Code of Criminal Procedure in your pocket.

Louisiana Criminal Code - $5.99 - Android
This app provides the full text of the 2014 Louisiana Criminal Code (Louisiana Revised Statutes Title 14).

Louisiana Criminal Law - $2.99 - Android
Title 14 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes, Criminal Law. An add-on app for Droid Law.


Louisiana Code of Evidence (Lawstack's Louisiana Law/Statutes) - $6.99 - iOS
All of the Louisiana Code of Evidence in your pocket.


Louisiana Children's Code - $6.99 - iOS
The complete Louisiana Children's Code in your pocket.


Louisiana Supreme Court Rules - $14.99 - iOS
All of Louisiana Supreme Court Rules in your pocket.


Louisiana Code of Civil Procedure - $6.99 - iOS
Louisiana Code of Civil Procedure, easily accessible on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

Louisiana Code of Evidence - $3.99 - iOS
Louisiana Code of Evidence, easily accessible on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. 

Louisiana Insurance Code - $2.99 - iOS
Louisiana Insurance Code easily accessible on your iPhone


Louisiana Mineral Code - $3.99 - iOS
This is Louisiana Mineral Code, also known as Title 31 of the Revised Statutes


Louisiana Revised Statutes Title 9 - $2.99 - iOS
This is Louisiana Revised Statutes Title 9 (Civil Code Ancillaries), easily accessible on your iPhone or iPod Touch


Louisiana Workers Comp - $1.99 - iOS
This is Louisiana Revised Statutes Title 23 (Workers Comp), easily accessible on your iPhone or iPod touch


Louisiana Laws (LA Law & Code) - free (iOS)/$1.99 (Android)
A complete list of Louisiana Laws statutes


Louisiana Legal Ethics - free - iOS
Provides the full text of the current Louisiana Rules of Professional Conduct 

Caution

LSU Law Library neither endorses these legal applications (apps) nor guarantees the accuracy of the information contained in them. The information in this library guide is for informational purposes only. This information was compiled solely for the convenience of the user. Presently, the list includes apps for iOS and Android mobile devices. Some of these apps are free of charge while others require a fee. If you are aware of any legal mobile applications not mentioned here and/or would like to add your favorite legal apps to the list, please email reference@law.lsu.edu.

Need Help?

Library Hours

E-mail us:
       reference@law.lsu.edu

Call us:
       (225) 578-4042

Like us:
        LSU Law Library

Follow us:

                lsulawlibrary

Follow us:

        LSU Law Center Library

Follow us:
       @lsulawlibrary

Come see us:
           
1 E. Campus Dr.